Formula 1 – Tagum City

Formula 1 is an international for open-wheel single seater formula racing cars with several grand pix held in various cities and countries around the world such as United Kingdom, United Arab Emirates, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, United States, Canada, China, Netherlands, Germany, Italy, France, Hungary, India, Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Portugal, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and Turkey.

As of today, there is no Formula 1 grand prix held in Tagum City, Davao Del Norte, Philippines and no high-grade rated racetrack yet present in the city.

Despite the lack of facilities, there are plans to make racetrack for other sporting events such as Motocross, Enduro Trail, and Drag Tracks in the City of Tagum.


Leave a Reply