You are currently viewing National Basketball Association (NBA) – Tagum City

National Basketball Association (NBA) – Tagum City

The National Basketball Association (NBA) is the premier men’s professional basketball league in North America, consisting of 30 teams. It was founded on June 6, 1946, initially as the Basketball Association of America (BAA). Over the years, the league has gained global recognition for its high level of competition, talented players, and captivating gameplay.

The NBA season typically runs from October to April, with teams playing 82 games. The league is divided into two conferences, the Eastern Conference and the Western Conference, each further divided into three divisions. The top eight teams from each conference advance to the playoffs, where they compete in a series of best-of-seven elimination rounds. The conference champions then face off in the NBA Finals for the ultimate prize, the league championship.

Throughout its history, the NBA has been home to some of the greatest basketball players the world has seen. Legends like Michael Jordan, Magic Johnson, Larry Bird, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Shaquille O’Neal, Kobe Bryant, and LeBron James have left an indelible mark on the sport and have become global icons.

Beyond the thrilling on-court action, the NBA is committed to making a positive impact off the court. The league engages in various community and social initiatives, promoting inclusivity, social justice, and environmental sustainability. It utilizes its platform to address important societal issues and effect meaningful change.

With its immense popularity, the NBA has garnered a massive international following. Games are broadcasted in over 200 countries and territories, attracting fans from all corners of the globe. The league’s influence extends beyond basketball, permeating into fashion, entertainment, and global sports culture.

From awe-inspiring dunks to clutch shots, intense rivalries, and the inspiring stories of players, the NBA continues to captivate fans worldwide. It remains a cherished and influential sports league, captivating the hearts and minds of basketball enthusiasts across the globe.

For the latest information, you can visit


The NBA is composed of 30 teams namely:

  • Boston Celtics
  • Brooklyn Nets
  • New York Knicks
  • Philadelphia 76ers
  • Toronto Raptors
  • Chicago Bulls
  • Cleveland Cavaliers
  • Cleveland Cavaliers
  • Indiana Pacers
  • Milwaukee Bucks
  • Atlanta Hawks
  • Charlotte Hornets
  • Miami Heat
  • Orlando Magic
  • Washington Wizards
  • Denver Nuggets
  • Minnesota Timberwolves
  • Oklahoma City Thunder
  • Portland Trail Blazers
  • Utah Jazz
  • Golden State Warriors
  • Los Angeles Clippers
  • Los Angeles Lakers
  • Phoenix Suns
  • SacraNew York Knicksmento Kings
  • Dallas Mavericks
  • Houston Rockets
  • Memphis Grizzlies
  • New Orleans Pelicans
  • San Antonio Spurs


The NBA has designated jersey and we’ve listed the jersey below:




  • James Harden
  • Julius Embiid
  • Joel Embiid
  • Jayson Tatum
  • Shaquille O’Neal
  • Kevin Durant
  • Julius Randle
  • Giannis Antetokounmpo
  • Rui Hachimura
  • Russell Westbrook
  • Hakeem Olajuwon
  • Isaiah Thomas
  • Jamal Murray
  • Magic Johnson
  • Larry Bird
  • George Gervin
  • Steph Curry
  • Michael Jordan
  • Kobe Bryant
  • Lebron James
  • Ja Morant
  • Anthony Davis
  • Lamelo Ball
  • Chris Paul
  • Dominique Wilkins
  • Trae Young
  • Nikola Jokic
  • Devin Booker
  • Allen Iverson
  • Kawhi Leonard
  • Gordon Hayward

This Post Has 7 Comments

Leave a Reply