The Municipality of Santo Tomas is a local government unit located in the province of Davao Del Norte in the Philippines. It is situated in the northern part of the province and is part of the Davao Region (Region XI). Santo Tomas is known for its agricultural activities, including rice and corn production, as well as its rich natural resources.

As a municipality, Santo Tomas has its own local government structure headed by a mayor, vice mayor, and councilors. The local government is responsible for providing basic public services and facilities to the residents of the municipality, such as healthcare, education, infrastructure, and local governance.

Santo Tomas offers a mix of urban and rural areas, with barangays (villages) that encompass both agricultural lands and residential communities. The municipality takes pride in its natural attractions, including scenic landscapes, rivers, and mountains, which provide opportunities for eco-tourism and outdoor activities.

The people of Santo Tomas are primarily engaged in agriculture, although there is also a growing presence of other industries such as commerce, trade, and services. The municipality celebrates its annual fiesta and holds various cultural and religious events throughout the year.

Santo Tomas is a vibrant community that aims to promote economic development, improve the quality of life of its residents, and preserve its natural resources.


Santo Tomas is divided into 19 barangays, namely:

  • Balagunan
  • Bobongon
  • Casig-Ang
  • Esperanza
  • Kimamon
  • Kinamayan
  • La Libertad
  • Lungaog
  • Magwawa
  • New Katipunan
  • New Visayas
  • Pantaron
  • Salvacion
  • San Jose
  • San Miguel
  • San Vicente
  • Talomo
  • Tibal-og
  • Tulalian



Ernesto T. Evangelista


Gabriel Eric L. Estela

Municipal Council Members

  • Cromwell S. Cocamas
  • Richard M. Languido Sr.
  • Lychyl A. Castrodes
  • Julie H. Mantequilla
  • Ireneo A. Landasan
  • Dario G. Romano
  • Ronald P. Dimaya
  • Eduardo L. Llorente Sr.