The Municipality of Sta Cruz is located in the province of Davao del Sur, Philippines. It is situated in the southern part of Mindanao, specifically in the Davao Region. Sta. Cruz is known for its natural beauty, rich cultural heritage, and agricultural resources.

As a municipality, Sta. Cruz serves as a local government unit responsible for providing basic services and governance to its residents. It has its own elected officials, including a mayor, vice mayor, and councilors, who work together to address the needs and concerns of the community.

Sta. Cruz boasts a diverse and picturesque landscape, featuring lush mountains, verdant valleys, and fertile agricultural lands. The municipality is blessed with a tropical climate, making it suitable for various crops and agricultural activities. Agriculture is a significant part of the local economy, with the cultivation of crops such as rice, corn, fruits, and vegetables being prominent.

The municipality also takes pride in its natural attractions and eco-tourism potential. It is home to scenic waterfalls, caves, and rivers that attract visitors seeking adventure and tranquility. Sta. Cruz’s natural wonders provide opportunities for outdoor activities such as hiking, trekking, swimming, and exploring caves.

Culturally, Sta. Cruz showcases the traditions and customs of its people. The municipality celebrates various festivals and events that highlight its cultural heritage. These festivities are often accompanied by colorful parades, dances, music, and local delicacies, allowing residents and visitors to immerse themselves in the vibrant local culture.

In terms of infrastructure and services, the Municipality of Sta. Cruz strives to provide essential facilities and amenities to its residents. This includes schools, health centers, public markets, transportation services, and recreational facilities to cater to the needs of the community.

Overall, the Municipality of Sta. Cruz in Davao del Sur offers a blend of natural beauty, cultural heritage, and agricultural vitality. It is a place where residents and visitors can experience the charm of rural life, explore the wonders of nature, and appreciate the rich traditions of the local community.


Santa Cruz is divided into 18 barangays, namely:

  • Astorga
  • Bato
  • Coronon
  • Darong
  • Inawayan
  • Jose Rizal
  • Matutungan
  • Melilia
  • Saliducon
  • Sibulan
  • Sinoron
  • Tagabuli
  • Tibolo
  • Tuban
  • Zone I (Poblacion)
  • Zone II (Poblacion)
  • Zone III (Poblacion)
  • Zone IV (Poblacion)



Jaime G. Lao Jr.


Jerome A. Undalok


  • Jose Nelson Z. Sala Sr.
  • Charlotte F. Gallego
  • Anselmo A. Datu
  • Nestor B. Crave
  • Michelle O. Orpilla
  • Apolinar C. Ugdoracion Jr.
  • Michel Louise R. Bajo
  • Ronald R. Cruda