You are currently viewing Municipality of Nabunturan – Davao De Oro

Municipality of Nabunturan – Davao De Oro

The Municipality of Nabunturan is a local government unit located in the province of Compostela Valley (now Davao De Oro) in the Davao Region of the Philippines. It is the capital town of the said province and is home to various government offices, commercial establishments, and tourist destinations.

The municipality is known for its vast agricultural lands and natural resources, making it an important contributor to the region’s economy. It is also known for its scenic spots such as the Mainit Hot Spring, Marangig Falls, and Mt. Diwata.

The local government of Nabunturan is committed to promoting sustainable development in the municipality, with initiatives focusing on improving infrastructure, education, health, and environmental protection. The municipality also celebrates various festivals and events throughout the year, including the Araw ng Nabunturan, Kadagayaan Festival, and Diwatahan Festival.

Overall, the Municipality of Nabunturan is a thriving community that showcases the rich culture, traditions, and natural beauty of the province of Compostela Valley.

For more details, visit


Nabunturan is divided into 28 barangays, namely:

  • Anislagan
  • Antiquera
  • Basak
  • Bayabas
  • Bukal
  • Cabacungan
  • Cabidianan
  • Katipunan
  • Libasan
  • Linda
  • Magading
  • Magsaysay
  • Mainit
  • Manat
  • Matilo
  • Mipangi
  • New Dauis
  • New Sibonga
  • Ogao
  • Pangutosan
  • Poblacion
  • San Isidro
  • San Roque
  • San Vicente
  • Santa Maria
  • Santo Nino (Kao)
  • Sasa
  • Tagnocon

This Post Has 4 Comments

Leave a Reply