You are currently viewing Province of Davao De Oro

Province of Davao De Oro

The Province of Davao De Oro was created and carved out of the original Province of Davao Del Norte through Republic Act No. 8470 on 30 January 1998 under the name Compostela Valley. It is composed of several municipalities, namely:

The Province was originally composed of inhabitants from ethnic tribes namely Mansaka, Mandaya, Manobo, Mangguangan, Dibabawon, Aeta, Kamayo, Davawe├▒o and Kalagan.

This Post Has 4 Comments

Leave a Reply