Palarong Pambansa, also known as the National Games, is the largest multi-sport event in the Philippines for elementary and secondary / high school. It is an annual competition that brings together student-athletes from different regions across the country to compete in various sports disciplines.

The primary objective of Palarong Pambansa is to promote sports development, physical education, and healthy competition among Filipino youth. The event aims to showcase the athletic talents of young athletes and provide them with a platform to represent their respective regions at a national level.

Here are some key features of Palarong Pambansa:

  1. Participating Regions: It involves student-athletes from the country’s 17 regions, including the National Capital Region (NCR), Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM), and the 15 administrative regions.
  2. Sports Disciplines: It covers a wide range of sports disciplines, including athletics, swimming, basketball, volleyball, football, badminton, table tennis, chess, taekwondo, among others. Both individual and team sports are included in the competition.
  3. Qualification: Student-athletes must go through a series of qualifying tournaments in their respective regions to earn a spot in the Palarong Pambansa. The top athletes from each region then compete at the national level.
  4. Duration and Venue: The event usually lasts for a week and is hosted by a different region each year. The host region provides the venues, accommodations, and other logistical arrangements for the participants.
  5. Cultural and Social Activities: Palarong Pambansa also includes cultural performances, parades, exhibitions, and other social activities that allow participants to showcase their regional traditions and foster camaraderie among athletes.

Palarong Pambansa is highly anticipated by student-athletes, coaches, schools, and sports enthusiasts across the Philippines. It not only promotes physical fitness and athletic skills but also emphasizes values such as teamwork, discipline, sportsmanship, and perseverance. The event serves as a stepping stone for talented athletes to be scouted for further sports opportunities at the collegiate, national, and international levels.


In the Palarong Pambansa, regional participation is organized through the Regional Sports Association (RSA) system. Each region in the Philippines has its own RSA, which is responsible for managing and overseeing the participation of its delegation in the Palarong Pambansa. These RSAs are composed of representatives from various schools and educational institutions within the region.

While the specific composition and structure of RSAs may vary, here are the participating Regional Sports Associations in the Palarong Pambansa:

  1. Ilocos Region Athletic Association (IRAA)
  2. Cagayan Valley Athletic Association (CAVRAA)
  3. Central Luzon Athletics Association (CLAA)
  4. Southern Tagalog Calabarzon Athletic Association (STCAA)
  5. Mimaropa Regional Athletic Association (MIMAROPARAA)
  6. Bicol Region Athletic Association (BRAA)
  7. Western Visayas Regional Athletic Association (WVRAA)
  8. Central Visayas Regional Athletic Association (CVIRAA)
  9. Eastern Visayas Regional Athletic Association (EVRAA)
  10. Zamboanga Peninsula Athletic Association (ZPRAA)
  11. Northern Mindanao Regional Athletic Association (NMRAA)
  12. Davao Region Athletic Association (DAVRAA)
  13. Soccsksargen Regional Athletic Association (SRAA)
  14. Caraga Regional Athletic Association (CRAA)
  15. Cordillera Administrative Region Athletic Association (CARAA)
  16. National Capital Region Athletic Association (NCRAA)

Each RSA is responsible for selecting and preparing their delegation of student-athletes, coaches, and officials to represent their region in the Palarong Pambansa. They coordinate training, trials, and qualification processes to ensure the best representatives are chosen for each sport discipline.


  • Swimming
    • 400 M Freestyle
    • 100 M Backstroke
    • 200 M Breaststroke
    • 50 M Butterfly
    • 800 M Freestyle
    • 200 M Individual Medley
    • 100 M Butterfly
    • 200 M Freestyle
    • 50 M Breaststroke
    • 1500 M Freestyle
    • 200 M Backstroke
    • 100 M Breaststroke
    • 50 M Freestyle
  • Volleyball
  • Football
  • Basketball
  • Table Tennis
  • Taekwondo
  • Softball
  • Baseball
  • Archery
  • Boxing
  • Chess
  • Gymnastics
  • Athletics
  • Sepak Takraw
  • Lawn Tennis
  • Paragames
  • Billiards
  • Wushu
  • Wushu-Sanda


Explore the historical roster of Palarong Pambansa hosts, spanning diverse provinces and regions across the Philippines since its inception.

  • 2024 – Cebu City (July 6-17)
  • 2023 – Pangasinan Province
  • 2022 – Cancelled
  • 2021 – Cancelled
  • 2020 – Cancelled
  • 2019 – Davao City
  • 2018 – Ilocos Sur Province
  • 2017 – Antique Province
  • 2016 – Albay Province
  • 2015 – Tagum City
  • 2014 – Laguna Province
  • 2013 – Dumaguete City
  • 2012 – Pangasinan Province
  • 2011 – Dapitan City
  • 2010 – Tarlac City
  • 2009 – Tacloban City
  • 2008 – Puerto Princesa City
  • 2007 – Koronadal City
  • 2006 – Naga City
  • 2005 – Bacolod City
  • 2004 – Puerto Princesa City
  • 2003 – Isabela Province



To order products for this event, do any of the following: