New Bataan is a municipality located in the Province of Davao de Oro, Philippines. It is situated on the island of Mindanao in the southern part of the country. New Bataan is known for its natural beauty, lush landscapes, and agricultural resources.

The municipality of New Bataan is nestled in the eastern part of Davao de Oro and is surrounded by mountain ranges. It is home to various indigenous communities, with rich cultural heritage and traditions.

The economy is primarily based on agriculture. The fertile lands support the cultivation of crops such as rice, corn, bananas, and various fruits and vegetables. Livestock farming is also prevalent in the area.

New Bataan is blessed with natural attractions, including waterfalls, caves, and scenic landscapes. The Marangig Falls, Bongolanon Falls, and Mainit Hot Spring are among the notable natural wonders that attract visitors to the area.

The municipality is also known for its involvement in eco-tourism and environmental conservation efforts. With its stunning natural resources, New Bataan offers opportunities for outdoor activities such as hiking, trekking, and nature exploration.

In recent years, New Bataan has worked towards sustainable development and disaster resilience. The municipality has made significant progress in improving infrastructure, education, and healthcare facilities for its residents.


New Bataan is comprised of 16 barangays, namely:

  • Andap
  • Bantacan
  • Batinao
  • Cabinuangan (Poblacion)
  • Camanlangan
  • Cogonon
  • Fatima
  • Kahayag
  • Katipunan
  • Magangit
  • Magsaysay
  • Manurigao
  • Pagsabangan
  • Panag
  • San Roque
  • Tandawan



Geraldford N. Balbin


Larie B. Pagalan

Municipal Council Members



If you are looking for a polo shirt, do any of the following: