You are currently viewing Municipality of San Isidro – Davao Oriental

Municipality of San Isidro – Davao Oriental

San Isidro, a municipality situated in the southern part of the Philippines – Province of Davao Oriental, is known for its rich natural resources and tourist attractions. With a population of approximately 38,000 people based on the 2020 census, agriculture is the main source of livelihood in the town, with rice, corn, and coconut as the primary crops. The town also boasts significant fishing grounds, where various fish species are caught in its waters.

San Isidro has several tourist attractions, such as its beautiful beaches, waterfalls, and natural hot springs. Visitors who want to relax and unwind can enjoy the town’s natural hot springs, located in Barangay Tagabakid. San Isidro is also home to the Governor Generoso Bridge, the longest and highest bridge in the Davao Region, which spans the San Isidro River and offers scenic views.

The town’s local government was formerly headed by the mayor Justina Yu and Arnel H. Sitoy, who served as the chief executive officer of the town and former vice-mayor Baltazar L. Cuyos.

The municipality was headed by the municipal council such Daisy L. Magpayo, Jaylen G. Uraca, Floriano N. Belila, Nancy R. Sitoy, Rony C. Cirilo, Jacinissa C. Binasbas, Timojino C. Lamsin, and Raul R. Rosario.


San Isidro is divided into 13 barangays, namely:

  • Dacudao
  • Datu Balong
  • Igangon
  • Kipalili
  • Libuton
  • Linao
  • Mamangan
  • Monte Dujali
  • Pinamuno
  • Sabangan
  • San Miguel
  • Santo Niño
  • Sawata



Maria Angelica T. Go


Panylin S. Acido

Municipal Council Members

  • Sayki Ruedas
  • Sherlyn L. Marcojos
  • Mary Mae L. Galagar
  • Mar Raneses
  • Edgardo Andit
  • Joel M. Mamac
  • Sheila Mae B. Ruelo
  • Fritz Yap


No website



For details, do any of the following:

Leave a Reply